Skip to Main Content
Instagram
Blazing the Trail to Success.

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified faculty and staff love working with our elementary students! It is always our goal to communicate openly with parents about how their son or daughter is doing in class. We know by working together we can ensure a positive school experience for each child. If you ever have concerns or a question about your child, please don’t hesitate to contact your child's teacher via e-mail, or call the front office and leave a message. We will respond as soon as possible.

Front Office

Brian Butson
Principal
bbutson@qcusd.org

Mary Plunk
Registrar/Attendance
mplunk@qcusd.org

Jeanette Perez
Secretary
Jperez@qcusd.org

Lupe Bustamante
Office Clerk
lbustamante@qcusd.org

Dana Sandlin
Nurse
dsandlin@qcusd.org

Teachers

Monica Forrer
Kindergarten
Mforrer@qcusd.org

Helen Litle
Kindergarten
hmlitle@qcusd.org

Corey Rislund
Kindergarten
crislund@qcusd.org

Leslie Schiermyer
Kindergarten
lschiermyer@qcusd.org

Anne Cope
First Grade
acope@qcusd.org

Dolores Gettens
First Grade
dgettens@qcusd.org

Kristie Gutierrez
First Grade
kgutierrez@qcusd.org

Amanda Sanchez
First Grade
asanchez5@qcusd.org

Carrie Keyes
Second Grade
ckeyes@qcusd.org

Renee Lemons
Second Grade
rlemons@qcusd.org

Kristine McLean
Second Grade
kmclean@qcusd.org

Julianne Sommer
Second Grade
jsommer@qcusd.org

Joni Allison
Third Grade
jallison@qcusd.org

Daryn Garnant
Third Grade
dcampbell2@qcusd.org

Paul LaPorte
Third Grade
Plaporte@qcusd.org

Tammy Skon
Third Grade
tskon@qcusd.org

Stephanie Atkinson
Fourth Grade
Satkinson@qcusd.org

Jeanie Morgan
Fourth Grade
jmorgan@qcusd.org

Don Taylor
Fourth Grade
dtaylor4@qcusd.org

Jennifer Waddington
Fourth Grade
jwaddington@qcusd.org

Emily Deck
Fifth Grade
edeck@qcusd.org

Alana Jobe
Fifth Grade
Ajobe@qcusd.org

Beth Miller
Fifth Grade
emiller2@qcusd.org

Specialists

Steve Kirchoff
Band/Orchestra
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Kelly Eadelman
Counselor
keadelman@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo
ELD
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Tim Collins
Intervention Specialist
tcollins@qcusd.org

Michelle Cadiz
Librarian
Mcadiz@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards
Music
aedwards@qcusd.org

Emily Asay
Orchestra
easay@qcusd.org

Brian Webster
P.E.
bwebster@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt
Physical Therapy
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Janet Butler
Reading Specialist
Jbutler@qcusd.org

Ashley Callahan
Resource
acallahan@qcusd.org

Bernida Fullard-Pierce
Resource
bpierce@qcusd.org

Angela VanVolkinburgh
SAILS
avanvolkinburgh@qcusd.org

Laurie Trio
Speech
ltrio@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Julie Athmann
Title One Aide

Lisa Bartlemay
Title One Aide

Kelly Bascom
Title One

Kim Dillon
Crossing Guard

Susan Fischbach
Special Ed Aide

John Garcia
Cafeteria Aide

Kim Gibby
Title 1 Aide

Chen Goldstein
Title One Aide

Loran Greenwall
Special Ed Nurse

Kim Joynt
Title One Aide

Maria Peru
Playground Aide
Mperu@qcusd.org

Danielle Williams
Playground Aide
Dwilliams3@qcusd.org

Cafeteria

Catherine Losbog
Cafeteria

Connie Mitchell
Cafeteria Manager

Delila Ochoa
Cafeteria

Corinne Stone
Cafeteria

Custodian

Irma Ceniceros
Custodian

Rick Markussen
Custodian
rmarkussen@qcusd.org

Mary Shallcross
Custodian