Skip to Main Content
Instagram
Blazing the Trail to Success.

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified faculty and staff love working with our elementary students! It is always our goal to communicate openly with parents about how their son or daughter is doing in class. We know by working together we can ensure a positive school experience for each child. If you ever have concerns or a question about your child, please don’t hesitate to contact your child's teacher via email, or call the front office and leave a message. We will respond as soon as possible.

Front Office

Brian Butson

Brian Butson
Principal
bbutson@qcusd.org

Jeanette Perez

Jeanette Perez
Administrative Assistant
Jperez@qcusd.org

Maria Peru

Maria Peru
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
mperu@qcusd.org

Teachers

Kindergarten

Monica Forrer

Monica Forrer
Kindergarten
Mforrer@qcusd.org

Corey Rislund

Corey Rislund
Kindergarten
crislund@qcusd.org

Leslie Schiermyer

Leslie Schiermyer
Kindergarten
lschiermyer@qcusd.org

First Grade

Anne Cope

Anne Cope
First Grade
acope@qcusd.org

Dolores Gettens

Dolores Gettens
First Grade
dgettens@qcusd.org

Kristie Gutierrez

Kristie Gutierrez
First Grade
kgutierrez@qcusd.org

Amanda Sanchez

Amanda Sanchez
First Grade
asanchez5@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Renee Lemons

Renee Lemons
Second Grade
rlemons@qcusd.org

Rebecca Robinson

Rebecca Robinson
Second Grade
robinson2@qcusd.org

Julianne Sommer

Julianne Sommer
Second Grade
jsommer@qcusd.org

Carrie Keyes

Carrie Keyes
Second/Third Grade Combo Class
ckeyes@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Lisa Maldonado

Lisa Maldonado
Third Grade
lmaldonado@qcusd.org

Kristine McLean

Kristine McLean
Third Grade
kmclean@qcusd.org

Tammy Skon

Tammy Skon
Third Grade
tskon@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Beth Miller

Beth Miller
Fourth Grade
emiller2@qcusd.org

Bryan Palmaioli

Bryan Palmaioli
Fourth Grade
bpalmaioli@qcusd.org

Don Taylor

Don Taylor
Fourth Grade
dtaylor4@qcusd.org

Jennifer Waddington

Jennifer Waddington
Fourth Grade
jwaddington@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Stephanie Atkinson

Stephanie Atkinson
Fifth Grade
Satkinson@qcusd.org

Ariel Daoud

Ariel Daoud
Fifth Grade
adaoud@qcusd.org

Alana Jobe

Alana Jobe
Fifth Grade
Ajobe@qcusd.org

Jessica McReynolds

Jessica McReynolds
Fifth Grade
jmcreynolds@qcusd.org

Sixth Grade

Heather Cook

Heather Cook
Sixth Grade
hcook@qcusd.org

Dana Miklus

Dana Miklus
Sixth Grade
dmiklus@qcusd.org

Kelsey  Sullivan

Kelsey Sullivan
Sixth grade
ksullivan@qcusd.org

Specialists

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Kelly Eadelman

Kelly Eadelman
Counselor
keadelman@qcusd.org

Leslie Antonino

Leslie Antonino
I.T. Specialist
lantonino@qcusd.org

Tim Collins

Tim Collins
Intervention Specialist
tcollins@qcusd.org

Heather Gilbert

Heather Gilbert
Library Media Assistant
hgilbert2@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards

Antoinette Edwards
Music
aedwards@qcusd.org

Amy Friesen

Amy Friesen
Music
afriesen@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Orchestra
jgouba@qcusd.org

Brian Webster

Brian Webster
P.E.
bwebster@qcusd.org

Tait Nielson

Tait Nielson
P.E.
tneilson@qcusd.org

Janet Butler

Janet Butler
Reading Specialist
Jbutler@qcusd.org

Ashley Callahan

Ashley Callahan
Resource
acallahan@qcusd.org

Rachel Tate

Rachel Tate
Resource
rtate@qcusd.org

Kaylee Johnson

Kaylee Johnson
Self-Contained Teacher
kjohnson2@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Elliott

Elizabeth Elliott
Self-Contained Teacher
eelliott@qcusd.org

Laurie Trio

Laurie Trio
Speech
ltrio@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Michelle Aylesworth

Michelle Aylesworth
Instruction Assistant - Special Education
maylesworth@qcusd.org

Lisa Bartlemay

Lisa Bartlemay
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Jonathan Diaz

Jonathan Diaz
Instruction Assistant - Special Education
jdiaz@qcusd.org

Kimberly Dillon

Kimberly Dillon
Crossing Guard/Playground Assistant

Susan Fischbach

Susan Fischbach
Instructional Assistant - Special Education

John Garcia

John Garcia
Child Nutrition Assistant

Kim  Gibby

Kim Gibby
Instructional Assistant - Title I

Chen Goldstein

Chen Goldstein
Instructional Assistant - School Tech. Liaison

Laura Holderman

Laura Holderman
Instructional Assistant
lholderman@qcusd.org

Erika Hunter

Erika Hunter
Instruction Assistant - Special Education
ehunter@qcusd.org

Elvira Perez

Elvira Perez
Instruction Assistant - Special Education
eperez@qcusd.org

Wendi Rowan

Wendi Rowan
Health Assistant
wrowan@qcusd.org

Sonia Ruiz

Sonia Ruiz
ELL Specialist
sruiz2@qcusd.org

Danielle Williams

Danielle Williams
Crossing Guard/Playground Assistant

Cafeteria

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown
Child Nutrition Assistant

Kaylee DeRosier

Kaylee DeRosier
Child Nutrition Assistant

Connie Mitchell

Connie Mitchell
Child Nutrition Manager
cmitchell@qcusd.org

Custodian

Irma Ceniceros

Irma Ceniceros
Custodian

Mary Shallcross

Mary Shallcross
Custodian

Frances Brandon-Pickett Elementary
22076 E. Village Loop Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7420
Fax: (480) 987.7439
Blazing the Trail to Success