Instagram
Blazing the Trail to Success.

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

Our highly qualified faculty and staff love working with our elementary students! It is always our goal to communicate openly with parents about how their son or daughter is doing in class. We know by working together we can ensure a positive school experience for each child. If you ever have concerns or a question about your child, please don’t hesitate to contact your child's teacher via e-mail, or call the front office and leave a message. We will respond as soon as possible.

Front Office

Sherry Towns
Principal
stowns@qcusd.org

Mary Plunk
Registrar/Attendance
mplunk@qcusd.org

Connie Romano
Secretary
cromano@qcusd.org

Lupe Bustamante
Office Clerk
lbustamante@qcusd.org

Dana Sandlin
Nurse
dsandlin@qcusd.org

Teachers

Jamie Adolph
Kindergarten
jadolph@qcusd.org

Helen Litle
Kindergarten
hmlitle@qcusd.org

Corey Rislund
Kindergarten
crislund@qcusd.org

Summer Romero
Kindergarten
sromero@qcusd.org

Leslie Schiermyer
Kindergarten
lschiermyer@qcusd.org

Danielle Caspersen
First Grade
dcaspersen@qcusd.org

Anne Cope
First Grade
acope@qcusd.org

Dolores Gettens
First Grade
dgettens@qcusd.org

Kristie Gutierrez
First Grade
kgutierrez@qcusd.org

Amanda Sanchez
First Grade
asanchez5@qcusd.org

Carrie Keyes
Second Grade
ckeyes@qcusd.org

Renee Lemons
Second Grade
rlemons@qcusd.org

Kristine McLean
Second Grade
kmclean@qcusd.org

Monica Mesman
Second Grade
mmesman@qcusd.org

Julianne Sommer
Second Grade
jsommer@qcusd.org

Joni Allison
Third Grade
jallison@qcusd.org

Daryn Garnant
Third Grade
dcampbell2@qcusd.org

Andrew Pioske
Third Grade
apioske@qcusd.org

Tammy Skon
Third Grade
tskon@qcusd.org

Becky Moore
Fourth Grade
rmoore@qcusd.org

Jeanie Morgan
Fourth Grade
jmorgan@qcusd.org

Don Taylor
Fourth Grade
dtaylor4@qcusd.org

Jennifer Waddington
Fourth Grade
jwaddington@qcusd.org

Emily Deck
4/5 Combo
edeck@qcusd.org

Matt Clark
Fifth Grade
mclark2@qcusd.org

Courtney McGarry
Fifth Grade
cmcgarry@qcusd.org

Beth Miller
Fifth Grade
emiller2@qcusd.org

Allison Smith
Fifth Grade
asmith7@qcusd.org

Specialists

Steve Kirchoff
Band/Orchestra
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Kelly Eadelman
Counselor
keadelman@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo
ELD
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Tim Collins
Intervention Specialist
tcollins@qcusd.org

Christy Stenquist
Librarian
cstenquist@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards
Music
aedwards@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe
Music
rlowe@qcusd.org

Emily Asay
Orchestra
easay@qcusd.org

Brian Webster
P.E.
bwebster@qcusd.org

Daniel Trageser
P.E.
dtrageser@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt
Physical Therapy
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Heather McMinn
Reading Specialist
hmcminn@qcusd.org

Ashley Callahan
Resource
acallahan@qcusd.org

Bernida Fullard-Pierce
Resource
bpierce@qcusd.org

Laurie Trio
Speech
ltrio@qcusd.org

Jennifer Pike
STARS
jpike@qcusd.org

Paraprofessionals

Dena Strand
Title One Aide

Julie Athmann
Title One Aide

Lisa Bartlemay
Title One Aide

Kelly Bascom
Title One

April Cole
Special Ed Nurse

Kim Dillon
Crossing Guard

Susan Fischbach
Special Ed Aide

John Garcia
Cafeteria Aide

Chen Goldstein
Title One Aide

Kim Joynt
Title One Aide

Jessica McInerney
Playground Aide

Lulu Vasquez
Special Ed Aide

Brittani Waite
Special Ed Aide

Harry White
Crossing Guard/Playground Aide

Cafeteria

Catherine Losbog
Cafeteria

Connie Mitchell
Cafeteria Manager

Delila Ochoa
Cafeteria

Corinne Stone
Cafeteria

Custodian

Irma Ceniceros
Custodian

Rick Markussen
Custodian
rmarkussen@qcusd.org

Mary Shallcross
Custodian

Frances Brandon-Pickett Elementary
22076 E. Village Loop Rd
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.7420
Fax: (480) 987.7439
Blazing the Trail to Success